All-Time AP Poll 1990s Football

Nebraska coach Tom Osborne holds the Orange Bowl trophy after defeating Tennessee at Pro Player Stadium in Miami. That season No. 1 Michigan beat No. 8 Washington State in the Rose Bowl and was voted national champ by the AP. No. 2 Nebraska beat No. 3 Tennessee in the Orange Bowl and the coaches voted the Cornhuskers No. 1.